morning bell: 40 Invitations – series for Easter

This new series for the Easter season titled 40 Invitations runs from Resurrection Sunday until Ascension day. It draws on themes and phrases from the stories told in the gospels about the resurrection of Jesus, inviting us to live in the spirit of resurrection here and now. The core of each of these 40 reflections was written in real time in Easter 2015 as Ian attempted to let the resurrection story work on him. And the heart of each invitation remains here as it was written then, retaining the raw surprise of the Easter experience. We hope that you will find something of yourself here.


Peace Be With You flyer


Images for the series were taken by Ian on Iona and Mull. We hope that they convey something of the vibrancy of the resurrection possibility.

If you enjoy this series the full text and additional images are available to download now from Proost. This Easter season may you discover the resurrected Jesus already living around you and within you. And so may everything change for good…

Ian & Gail


There are various other ways to access Morning Bell each day:

Tumblr / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Flickr / Eyeem


Unfurling cover final - Version 3Flyer for Spring-Summer 2016 gigs


If you find Morning Bell helpful please considering making a donation towards our work. Friends and supporters we are very grateful for all your help and encouragement!

Ian’s latest collection of poems Unfurling is out now in paperback and e-format on Canterbury Press, also via your local bookshop, via Kindle and all usual online sources including Book Depository with free delivery world-wide.

Post comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.